

Office of the Registrar, Establishment Section-I.

No. UH/E-I/F.No.254/2022/7732

09/09/2022

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Constitution of the Empowered Committee for Differently Abled Persons

(ECDAP) - Reg.

Ref: 1) Notification No.UH/E-I/F-254/ECDAP/2020/2405 dated 21/09/2020.

2) Vice-Chancellor's orders dated 02/09/2022.

The Empowered Committee for Differently Abled Persons (ECDAP) has been reconstituted with the following members:

1)	Prof. B. Ramaswamy Shamanna	 Chairperson
	School of Medical Sciences	
2)	Dr. Chandra Bhushan Varma	 Member
	Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy	
	School of Humanities	
3)	Dr. P.S.V.S. Sai Prasad	 Member
	Associate Professor, School of Computer & Information Sciences	
4)	Dr. Abhijeet Joshi	 Member
	Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy	
5)	Mr. N. Annavaram	 Member
	Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology	
	School of Social Sciences	
6)	Sri K.V.R. Prasad	 Member
1	Senior Assistant, PF & Medical Section	
7)	Sri B. Padmanabha Rao	 Member
	Office Assistant, Communication Cell	
8)	Deputy Registrar (Reservation & Coordination Cell)	 Convener

- 1) The tenure of the Committee is for two years w.e.f. 21/09/2022.
- 2) The Dean, Students' Welfare (DSW) shall nominate eight student representatives on the Committee.
- 3) At least two student representatives will be placed as and when they cease to be students.
- 4) At least two student representatives should be present when the Committee takes any decision.

Continued on page - 2

Terms of Reference:

- 1) To ensure implementation of reservation of 5% of seats in the University in terms of Section 32 of the Rights of Persons with Disabilities Act, 2016;
- 2) To formulate mechanism for orientation and sensitization at University level regarding rights of persons with Disabilities (PWDs)in terms of Section 39 (2) (d); and to ensure that the rights of PWDs are included in the curriculum in University in term of Section 39 (2) 9 (f);
- 3) To ensure providing inclusive education to children/students with disabilities in terms of the provisions of Chapter III of the PWD Act, 2016;
- 4) To ensure implementation of other provisions of the Rights of Persons with Disabilities Act, 2016.

(Dr. DEVESH NIGAM)
Registrar

To

- 1) The Chairperson and all the Members.
- 2) The Chairperson and all the Members who served earlier on the Committee.

Copy to:

- 1) All Deans of Schools/Heads of Departments/Centres.
- 2) Heads of all other Administrative Units:
- 3) Dean, Students' Welfare.
- 4) Public Relations Officer.
- 5) Deputy Registrar (Pay Bills).
- 6) Nodal Officer, RTI online web portal and CPGRAMS.
- 7) Webmaster to post the office order on the University Website.
- 8) Director, CNF to forward the office order to all users of intra-webmail.
- 9) Deputy Registrar (Recruitment, EC & Legal Cell).
- 10) Hindi Officer, Hindi Cell for Hindi translation.
- 11) O.S.D. to Vice-Chancellor/P.S. to P.V.C.
- 12) P.S. to Registrar/Librarian.
- 13) P.A. to Finance Officer.
- 14) P.S. to Controller of Examinations.
- 15) Master file.